Antonio Carlos Pecorari AKA Tatu

Mesquite Outlaws

About this speaker

Antonio Carlos Pecorari, commonly known as Tatu, is a Brazilian football coach and former player, and unquestionably the most accomplished indoor football player of all time. He is currently the head coach of the Mesquite Outlaws in the Major Arena Soccer League. His nickname means "armadillo" in Portuguese.

Player :

1981-82 Sao Paulo FC 1982-84 Tampa Bay Rowdies NASL (Won the 1983 NASL Grand Prix of Indoor Soccer) 1984-2003 Dallas Sidekicks MISL/CISL/PSA/WISL (Won MISL Championships in '87, '93, '96 and 2001) 1993-94 Wichita Wings

Player Accomplishments :

1998 - Won Player of the Year and Coach of the Year Hosted Tatu's All-Star Soccer Camps 2002 - Carried the Olympic Torch through Dallas 2nd All-time Goal Scoring with 857 2nd most seasons played at 21 7th All-time list with games played at 633 2nd in points at 1585 2nd in shots at 4396 2nd in game-winning goals at 77 The leader in power-play goals at 113 One of 3 players to have won all 4 Dallas Sidekicks Championships 2011 - Member of the Inaugural Class of Inductees into the Indoor Soccer Hall of Fame 2013 - His #9 jersey was retired

Coach :

1995- Sting Soccer Club (28+years) (Won 3 National Championships) 1996-2001 The Highlands School in Irving (Won State Championships '97, '98 and 2000) 1998-2004 Dallas Sidekicks 2002- Prince of Peace Christian School (Won 7 TAPPS State Championships) 2012-2015 Dallas Sidekicks PASL 2019- Mesquite Outlaws MASL

Contact This Speaker


Conversations with Legends of Indoor Soccer - First Day

May 05, 2020, 07:00 PM
John Kowalski JP Dellacamera Joe Machnik David D'Errico Doug Verb Don Ebert Hector Marinaro Ed Tepper Terry Leiweke Tim Leiweke Juli Veee Alan Hinton Zuani Villarreal Kenneth Cooper Andy Schmetzer Antonio Carlos Pecorari Doc Lawson Preki Brian Quinn Douglas Wark Phil Salvagio Miguel Luna Paul Garofolo Paul Child Len Bilous Otto Orf Roy Turner Paul Wright Jim Pollihan Steve Pecher Ted Eck Branko Segota Chris Wright Joshua Schaub Edwin Hale Diane Scavuzzo Zoran Karic Keith Tozer Keith Van Eron Al Miller Zoltan Toth Chris Toth Len Komoroski Guy Newman Daryl Doran Dave MacKenzie Michael Collins Bethany Rubin Henderson Alan Merrick Kim Roentved Jim Kavanaugh David Moxom